SOLVED: Strange uploading problem

Hi all.

I am rather new to Arduino and have the following problem: Two weeks ago, i programmed an Arduino Nano (v3.1) successfully. Meanwhile, I have ordered some more Arduino Nano (v3.1) Boards (from Mouser, I don’t know how to check but I think those boards should not be clones). Now as the boards have arrived, I am some kind of unable to flash them.

After pluging in a new Arduino Nano Board, I can upload the Blink example and it works (LED blinks as intended). But then I am not able to flash another program (e.g. the Fade example) to the board. The error message is… the (as it seems) widely feared

avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00

message (verbose version in the attachments).

If I take another new Nano Board, I have the same behaviour: First flash works (even if I flash it with a user programm that works fine), from then on I get the error message above. It seems as the board could be flashed only once.

I would like to be able to flash them more than once.

Loopback test passes even after the Board was flashed the first time (what proofs that the driver, usb cable, FTDI chip chain works properly).

Has anyone experience on this kind of behaviour or some advice on how to debug the problem any further?

Any help would be much appreciated!

System:

• Windows 7 64bit Version (also tested on my mac; same behaviour)
  • FTDI driver version: 2.8.24.0
  • Nano Board: v3.1 (2014)
  • IDE version: 1.0.6 (also tested on 1.0.5; same behaviour)

Attachments:

• Verbose log of the first flash of a new board (looks good I think)
  • Verbose log of the second (or third or fourth) try to flash the same board

Arduino_NOT_working.txt (632 Bytes)

Arduino_working.txt (26.1 KB)

I have a couple NANOs that seem to need several pushes and hold of the reset button on the NANO followed by the upload to make them accept loading.