Solved: Trying to run a single servo with an external battery source

Hi, I want to try running multiple servos using an external battery pack, and I tried starting out with one. I used online resources to try to figure out the circuitry, and I copied it using my solderless breadboard. However, likely due to the circuitry, the servo will not run when I upload a test program. There is enough power, and the battery pack I’m using worked when I tested it elsewhere, so I am unsure of what is wrong. I’m new to this and I decided to use the forum as a last resort, I read the how to for forum posts, and I hope I did it right.
Photos were attached to show what my circuit looks like, though they are kind of unclear, so I can answer any questions on where the wires are located. I am using arduino uno and a parallax continuous rotation servo. Here is the code I’m using to test the circuit.

#include <Servo.h>
Servo leftservo;
void setup() {
  leftservo.attach(9);
  leftservo.write(90);
}

void loop() {
  delay(1000);
  leftservo.write(120);

}

https://www.mediafire.com/?08p4z5rcwuqe52i http://www.mediafire.com/view/c2d2h94z8ocmah1/IMG_2070%5B1%5D.JPG

I wasn't able to upload all the pictures needed to see the project, so I used mediafire, I hope that's okay.

Sorry the links are useless you just get a button to download something. Not risking that.

The picture you managed to post is much the same, it just shows a mass of wires pushed into a breadboard. There is no way to trace them and see what your circuit is.

If you read the how to use the forum how come you did not post a schematic like it asked. If you have not got a schematic then draw one on pen and paper will do. You can't wire anything up without a schematic and to try only leads to disaster.