[SOLVED] Windows 10 not recognising MKR 1010, Nano 33 IoT, or Nano 33 BLE

I used the double-tap to place into boot loader mode and uploaded a clean sketch and all was fixed - cant remember the post or poster who provided that insight - but THANK YOU!

Still perplexed about why the other new boards though… had the same issue though. Also, reloaded the last sketch I was working on before the issue and it starte ddoing the same thing so I started eliminating - I got to the point where the issue was in the “Serial” instructions and when I reduced baud ot 9600 everything worked fine… weird

=================================================

Hi There!

I am a newbie to Arduino but I have a coding background. I have bought a number of boards and most recently I’ve been working on the MKR 1010 (about 3 days old) which was working perfectly loading sketches and running… until it didn’t.

I removed the Arduino IDE and drivers then reinstalled but still couldn’t get Windows to recognise the board. So I tried:

• Using cloud IDE
  • Changing Cables
  • Changing ports
  • Changing laptops
  • Changing to a new (straight out of the box) Nano 33 IoT - still no luck
  • Changing to a new (straight out of the box) Nano 33 BLE - still no luck
  • I then tried a genuine Uno and it worked fine so I tried the others again just in case - still no good.
  • Manually loading drivers
  • Reinstalling IDE with old version (1.7 and 1.6) of SAMD board drivers
  • I’m currently running recovery on my Windows laptop (retain files & settings but remove all apps), but I’m not holding out much hope. —> UPDATE - recovery didn’t fix the issue and I’m loathed to take it back to a clean imagfe unless I have to.

Everything seems to be pointing to a board issue but I’ve tried brand new 3 3.3v boards all with no luck yet a 5v board (Uno) works perfectly. All boards are genuineand the MKR 1010 has only been running LEDs so not sure where to go from here.