Sound sensor with buzzer over ethernet

Hello, thank you for reading this thread!

I am new to arduinos. I would like to have some direction on what to buy for the following project.

I have a Network Video Recording system for surveillance camera. The device has an internal buzzer that will emit a loud "beep" when there is an event.

This NVR is in another room and I sometime don't hear the alarm.

I thought of the following solotion:

Use a sound sensor nearby the NVR and send the input through the cabled network to another room where another buzzer is located.

I would like the following output:

1. mutliple buzzer around the house (more than one)
  2. Android notification
  3. PC notification
  4. RCA output of the alarm through a audio sound system mixer

My question:

What material do I need?
Is there any easier way to do this?

Notes:
I have network cable all around the house, I also have a raspberry pi 3.

Thank you
Regards

ESP8266 + buzzer for example.
But who is the server?
who will say to every of 10 devices: you need to beep once.
(may be esp8266 too. or apache server with mySQL DB - it's up to you to decide).

Can anybody help on the architecture of this system?

Thanks

Doesn't the NVR offer "email on event"? Not nearly as much fun, I know.

This might also be a job for "IfThisThenThat"... IfTTT.com... with the NVR sending a trigger, maybe via an Arduino "listening" for a beep, and small web servers in the differing rooms waiting for a command to beep. You could also code the "listener" Arduino to send the "you need to beep" command directly to the beeping Arduinos. Each node COULD, I KNOW, be done with a $15 Sparkfun ESP8266 "Thing"... and probably, if you've got a bit of ESP8266 knowledge, with even cheaper ESP8266s.

For a simple "remote beep", there are probably simpler solutions.... but for the other things you want, the ESPs, or something similar, will probably be needed.

Thanks tkbyd.