Source code printer formatting

Newbie here.
Just trying to print out some source code and find it strangely formatted - not like the screen display. Forum search yields 3 yr old posts. What's the current workaround?

Probably copy and paste to another editor or open the file in another editor and print it from there. Notepad+ is generally well though of but there are plenty of other editors available.

I am using version 1.05 of the Arduino IDE. In addition to lots of printer bugs, there are serious editor bugs (eg, changing a character that doesn't match the screen cursor position...). Too many to be anything but a time waster.

Please tell me if these bugs are unique to v 1.05. If not, what IDE is being used by serious software developers?

jchunter:
Please tell me if these bugs are unique to v 1.05. If not, what IDE is being used by serious software developers?

I'm building and using a eclipse plugin (works on linux mac and windows). There are many other options like visual studio plugin and codebloks or amtel studio (which is basically visual studio) also with a arduino plugin.
And finally I think worth mentioning is eried better version of the Arduino ide.
In short there are lots of options and probably there is also a solution that starts from your preferred "serious software developer ide"
Best regards
Jantje

Thanks for the tips. I will check them out.

I can't say that I have noticed any bugs when editing code using the 1.0.5 IDE, certainly not one that causes a character to change at anything but the cursor position. What are the "Too many to be anything but a time waster." bugs that you have found ? I have not tried printing from the IDE as I have never needed to but the problem could be caused by the printer driver.

What OS are you using ?

Well, it has been often said that a great way to find software bugs is to let a newbie try to operate it. I certainly fit that criterion.