Speed Calculator Project

So I am trying to get my Speed Calculator to work but I having some trouble. The two sensors I am using (one digital PIR sensor and one analog PIR sensor) seem to keep detecting motion after a vehicle or person or whatever passes. So in my case the digital sensor will create extra pulses after motion is detected so I basically need to delay it but I can’t delay(500); because that stops the whole program which I need for the next sensor detection. So I need to delay without using delay(). I was thinking to use either a do…while with millis() or something along those lines.

The idea would to delay 400-500 ms so the sensor can settle and thus return to the original loop. The code below is in progress so I apologize for poor coding skills as I am not an expert at this, yet. If anyone can shed some light on how to delay without using delay(). Also I have looked at blink without delay tutorial and either I can’t apply or it doesn’t work with my system.

void loop() {

lcd.setCursor(0,0);

analogVal = analogRead(A0);
  delay(10);
  digitalVal = digitalRead(digitalPin);
  delay(10);

if (analogVal <= 400 || analogVal >= 600) {

t0 = micros();
        String message1 = "Analog Detected";
        Serial.println(message1);

do {

unsigned long currentMillis = millis();

}

while (currentMillis - previousMillis > 3000){  //wait 3s until Analog Pin is stable

previousMillis = currentMillis;

newAnalog = analogRead(analogPin); // check to see motion is done
        newAnalogVal = newAnalog + 500; // absolute value idea

if (newAnalogVal < 600){ // conditional for check case
            }
        }

computeData_0();
  }

else if (digitalVal == HIGH) {

unsigned long timeout1 = 0;
        timeout1 = millis();

t1 = micros();

String message2 = "Digital Detected";
        Serial.println(message2);

if (millis()  - timeout1 > 3000){ // wait 3s until Digital Pin is LOW