SPI, Master receiving data from the Slave, how to?

Hi, i might have made it hard on myself on this project.

Perhaps it's best to start at the beginning. My final thesis is about extracting high resolution data. This data (in this case) will be generated at 90 kHz, i know it's not very fast for Arduino's. The transportation "line" (fieldbus) has a maximum speed of around 30 kHz. This means i need to buffer my generated data, since i don't want to lose any of it. So far it's pretty straight forward.
Now i've decided to use SPI communication. The way i've setup my case is as follows:

Slave1 > Master > Slave2

Slave1 = Simulation of my data generation. (Arduino Uno)
Master = Arduino DUE, this because it has the possibility to switch between multiple slaves
Slave2 = The fieldbus slave, which gives an interrupt to the master which than has to send data to the slave (Arduino Uno).

So since i'm pretty new to SPI i thought let's start with basics. I used the example code from Gammon Forum : Electronics : Microprocessors : SPI - Serial Peripheral Interface - for Arduino which has been very helpful.
I've been able to send data from the master to the slaves, simple texts. Without the interrupt it always "talks" with Slave 1 and with an interrupt it "talks" with Slave 2. So far so good.

Now which apparently is quite hard to do, i want Slave 1 to send data to the Master, instead of the Master sending data to the Slave. Like i mentioned before, i'd like to be able to send out data which will be generating within that Arduino to the master. This data are kind of counters which can go up to a value of 17-bits.