Splittin and storing multiple data into EEPROM, then reading them as one

Hi
I'm new to Arduino and i have a problem i have been trying to solve but couldn't figure a way out. Basically i have a set of different datas i want to send to Arduino and each set contains a 6 digit number that goes like 105268, 152368 and so on. What i want to do is, to store these values into EEPROM after some certain conditions were met for once and then i want to read these values to run my code. To clarify it, let's say i want to press a button for 2 seconds and when that's done, send one of those datas (e.g 105268) and store the value into EEPROM. So after i shut down arduino and restart it the value will remain there and will be read to check if the data i sent match the stored one. If yes then run the code. Certainly the second time i send the same data i want it to run without me having to press the button for 2 seconds and store the data again. My approach so far goes like this. Let's say i sent the data 105268 after 2 seconds button press. I will run a code that goes like;

data = receivedValue; //The received value here is the signal data 105268
EEPROM.write(0, data/10000); // save the first two digits into address 0
EEPROM.write(1, (data/100)%100)) // save the next two digits into address 1
EEPROM.write(2, data %100); //save the last two digits into address 2