Stackable bluetooth shield + servo

Hello,

I'm new to Arduinos and have an Arduino UNO, a stackable bluetooth shield and a servo.

What I would like to do is control the servo with my phone using bluetooth. I have tried looking for tutorials online on how to do this but none of them explain how to do this using a stackable shield, or my understanding of it isn't very good and I can't get it to work.

Could someone please help me with some links or tutorials to follow on stackable bluetooth shields? I'm really lost.

Edit: My apologies. I may have posted this in the wrong section and just realized.

Thank you!

Hello,

I'm new to Arduinos and have an Arduino UNO, a stackable bluetooth shield and a servo.

What I would like to do is control the servo with my phone using bluetooth. I have tried looking for tutorials online on how to do this but none of them explain how to do this using a stackable shield, or my understanding of it isn't very good and I can't get it to work.

Could someone please help me with some links or tutorials to follow on stackable bluetooth shields? I'm really lost.

Thank you!

I've asked that your post be moved. You don't really have a programming question (yet).

You did not supply enough details for us to help you. Which bluetooth shield do you have?

Using a shield does not mean using all the pins on the Arduino. Most are simply passed through. Connecting a servo control wire to one of the unused pins is easy.

Getting data from the bluetooth shield, which gets it from the phone, may, or may not, be easy. Making sense of the data may, or may not, be easy. Using the data, when you have understandable data, to control a servo is trivial.

If you have some code, feel free to share that. "It doesn't work" is too lame for help. "It does xxx, while I expected it to do yyy" is much more likely to get useful help.