Statistical Climate Modeling and RandomSeed

I have been building and coding arduino for a few years now using mostly copy&paste but, I have what I think is a pretty good grasp of all the basics. This is my first post. Please forgive any etiquette offenses I may commit while I am still reading "Read Before Posting" threads and respectfully learning how to use this community resource.

In the near future I hope to start a project thread in the appropriate area to define the project I am working on which I sure will require assistance in multiple smaller threads related to specific libraries, functions, etc. This would be an awesome change from the `357 tabs I have open in my browser trying to understand advanced functions of one library while taking in the basics of another.

This thread was chosen because I would like to discuss options or paths that might best (or simplest) accomplish the goal. Two toddlers prevent me from spending lots of time running and experimenting with code directly so I am presenting an idea. The code tag is used for respect to etiquette but, as you will see my syntax and structure is extremely rough! Comments are used to explain what I think I am doing and block comments are used to explain expected results.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to any feedback!

*/
====================================
Environmental Controller v3
  (Reptile, Fish, Amphibian, Aquarium, Terrarium, Greenhouse, etc.)

Beyond other light/heat/timer based projects I have found, I want to create
more of a complete climate simulator.  Consider it a weather station and data
logger in reverse.  I insert some average climate data and allow the code to
do hourly, daily and monthly calculated (psuedo-random) adjustments or moving
target parameter changes. 

What fabricated pieces I have, libraries, modules, relays connections or outputs
I attach is secondary IMO to discussing "how & why" I am headed down this 
code pathway.