Stepper motor questions for a rotary table

hi. i'm basically new to arduino and to this forum and had a couple questions. What i'm building is a 2 axis rotary table/mill contraption so i can cut gears in my drill press/mill with the future purpose of building a clock. i'm running a nema 17 with a TB6600 driver, and an arduino uno, which will be upgraded to the mega 2560 eventually along with another nema 23/driver for the 2nd axis, but right now i'm just experimenting and learning code..... or attempting too..... At the moment i have code for homing the gear, and the degrees finder so i know exactly where each tooth will be via a push button for CW/CCW, and all of that seems to work perfectly. But i was able to cut and paste other codes together and get everything working. Which is good, but also bad because now i have to manually add code and i'm trying to understand it better.

What i mainly wanted to know for the moment, is there a search function within the forums that i can look for info? instead of just browsing the subjects of the thousands of pages? so i can attempt to avoid asking questions that have already been answered before?

i'm sure i'll have questions eventually, but i'm still waiting for the 2nd axis to arrive, but i still have stuff to figure out before i go too far.
thanks for any info

Welcome to the forums. Yes, there is a small magnifying glass in the upper right corner which provides search capability. Google will also search through the forums (along with lots of other places)

Use the site:forum.arduino.cc modifier on Google to make it search only this site.

The search box here is not as good as the real Google.

These links may help
Stepper Motor Basics
Simple Stepper Code

...R

A couple of already built systems so you can see what is involved.

Thanks for the links. Some pretty cool stuff on that forum.
I have built some model engines, but had never seen that site.