STM32 blink sketch type error

This is my first time hooking up the stm32 board to Arduino IDE, and I’m getting the error:

/Users/main/Documents/Arduino/hardware/Arduino_STM32/STM32F1/cores/maple/avr/dtostrf.c: In function 'dtostrf':
/Users/main/Documents/Arduino/hardware/Arduino_STM32/STM32F1/cores/maple/avr/dtostrf.c:34:3: error: unknown type name 'uint8_t'

I’ve tried putting #include <Arduino.h> and #include <stdint.h> like they suggested online, but the error persists.

I’m running the sample blink sketch for stm32:

#include <Arduino.h>
#include <stdint.h> 
// the setup function runs once when you press reset or power the board
void setup() {
  // initialize digital pin PB1 as an output.
  pinMode(PB1, OUTPUT);
}

// the loop function runs over and over again forever
void loop() {
  digitalWrite(PB1, HIGH);   // turn the LED on (HIGH is the voltage level)
  delay(1000);              // wait for a second
  digitalWrite(PB1, LOW);    // turn the LED off by making the voltage LOW
  delay(1000);              // wait for a second
}

On a Bluepill it compiles without errors for me. I upload using an STLink without errors. If I replace all PB1 uses by PC13 then the builtin LED blinks.

I suspect you have an error in your configuration. Which STM32 boards manager did you install?

The STM32 environment has got a bit confusing since Roger Clark abandoned his development.

I've just being playing today with the STM supported Arduino environment with both a Nucleo-64 STMF103 and a Bluepill using the STM supported core. I've got as far as getting a working blink sketch on both boards. I even managed to use the ST-Link/SWD programmer built into the Nucleo to load a sketch on to the Bluepill.

Anyway, I suppose the first question is about which core you are using. Are you using the new core referenced here : Getting Started · stm32duino/wiki Wiki · GitHub - look in you preferences to see if the json Boards Manager file matches. MapleLeaf, however, does sound old.