storing and recalling values on a digital pot using Arduino

I'm new to Arduino and while the tutorials are good they don't give me a clear example of what I want.

I want to be able to manually set the value (brightness) by using a normal pot... but use the digital pot to recall those stored values. I want to use a digital pot (like the AD5206) to be able to control lets say the output values of 2 LEDs and store them in 3 presets, for example:

• boton 1 will have LED A at max value and LED B at half value
  • boton 2 will have both LEDs at half value
  • and boton 3, have LED A at half value and LED B at max value

These presets will be recalled by presing one of 3 bottons so I can recall the different values (brigthness) of the two LEDs at the same time.

Can someone help me on this?

http://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/EEPROM

My problem is setting up and writing the hole sketch to make it work since I can’t find an example for something close to what I want. Like I said I’m new on programing languages.

ElChiguete: My problem is setting up and writing the hole sketch to make it work since I can't find an example for something close to what I want. Like I said I'm new on programing languages.

Start small. Get the buttons working, then get the LEDs working, then get the digital pots working, then put it all together.

So you have Arduino, a pot, 2 leds with resistors, and some buttons.

You need to be able to tell the project when you want to set the values and when to recall them.

If you can set the leds while connected to a PC then your options are much wider, you won't even need the pot.