Storing/sending game data lasergame

Hello,

At first, my English may be a bit crappy, because I'm Dutch, but I hope you all can understand what I have to ask :).

I am currently building a lasergame based on a Arduino. It uses IR to fire at each other, resulting in a who and a what. These are two bytes. I uses the tutorial on IBM (Google: arduino lasergame).

But now I want the data of who shot who down, and so on, beiing transfered to the computer. After that the computer has got to put this into a table, so that you can see who won, and who shot who for how many times.

Now I already did brainstorm on this project.

Solution one: directly transmit over RF. Is this possible? I mean, when there are like ten playes, there are going to be multiple signals at once, resulting in a lot of noise. Now, I am not an expert on RF signals, but aren't there solutions for this? I mean, when you have remotely controlled cars/planes, they all react to their own remote. And also, is there enough reach for these signals?

Solution 2: store the data on the arduino, or on a external chip. Then, when the game is done, transfer the data to a computer by USB, or via RF (one by one). Is this a handy way to do it? The EEPROM isn't big enough right?

Solution 3:?

If just anybody can help me, would like to brainstorm, or has a crazy idea? :)

RC cars and planes operate in a frequency band. Within that band, there are sub-channels. For several cars or planes can operate at the same time, the each have to be on a different sub-channel.

Typically, the inexpensive RF transmitters do not offer the choice of sub-bands, so, several in the are will interfere with each other.

Xbee radios do allow you to assign unique ID's to each one, within a PAN (an area network). So, interference is not a problem. Cost might be, though, once you add in a shield.

Range is another consideration. Generally, the more you pay, the greater the range.