Straightforward music controlled relay switch

As you might have guessed, I am a complete beginner regarding electronics,
however, I have a basic understanding of how things work and I'm fairly handy.

The reason why I am here is because I don't want to cause a fire, that, and keep the cost to a minimum.

I am a DJ and I have these banners that I treated with ultraviolet ink. Now, I have UV-LED tubes shining on them, that I want to light up on the beat of the music.

My go-to solution would be an arduino board with a microphone module and a solid-state relay.

However, I have no clue if that will work.

Could you guide me in the right direction? I would need a relay, normally closed, capable of switching 230V A/C, fairly low wattage --> a solid state would be great considering I don't want the clicking sound, but do I get low-level or high-level input? I'd say a microphone module with resistor, but maybe a frequency divider? Considering I want it to supply power to close the relay on the beat, which would be between 60 Hz and 200 Hz.

Now, I know that newcomers that go straight to the project help section are usually not welcome on a forum, but I would highly appreciate your help here :wink:

Many thanks in advance, and happy tinkering

Now, I have UV-LED tubes shining on them

We need to know more about these tubes. Can you post a link to the ones you have.

A solid state relay can be used for AC loads but there is a difficulty when the load current is low.

but do I get low-level or high-level input?

What?

Look at the MSGEQ7 chip for splitting audio into different frequency bands.

Detecting the music beat seems, to me, the hard part. I have seen threads about that on the forum. Search for "arduino detect music beat".

Grumpy_Mike:
We need to know more about these tubes. Can you post a link to the ones you have.

They're 5W 24 LED fixtures but they can be interconnected, 6 in a row,
rated input voltage is AC 90-265 V