Strange observation in code working, help needed

I am a hobbyist. I coded some IGBT firing program as enclosed. A very basic one.
General working is explained in it.

I have a strange observation.

The code gets stuck after Round 19.
However if you swap the next two statements in code (ref ISR routine), it work.

Round = Round + 1;
IGBTdelay = (500*Round);

I just would like to know what exactly causes the program to get stuck.
and also by swapping why it runs.

I have recently started working on Arduino and my knowledge of C++ is limited.
Seniors should be able to get me some clarification.
Regards
Milan

DemagProgram1.ino (6.78 KB)

First of all, which Arduino? I suppose some with ATmega MCU. Right? Your ISR looks pretty long, and even there is a delay. It is not recommended approach. Just set flag and do the stuff in main loop. Function SelectDivFactor looks horrible to me, why do not use an array? BTW: I'm suspecting you are not hobbyist nor your program is for hobby.

Hi, Welcome to the forum.

Please read the first post in any forum entitled how to use this forum. http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html . Then look down to item #7 about how to post your code. It will be formatted in a scrolling window that makes it easier to read.

Can you please post a copy of your circuit, in CAD or a picture of a hand drawn circuit in jpg, png?

Thanks.. Tom... :)

Wouldn’t it make more sense to constrain FSelect BEFORE you use it rather than AFTER?

if (FSelect < 1)  //limiting FSelect value
  {
    FSelect  = 1;
  }
  if (FSelect > 25) //limiting FSelect value
  {
    FSelect  = 25;
  }

The Arduino way to do that:

FSelect = constrain(FSelect, 1, 25);

If you are interrupting ever 10 milliseconds and your ISR has a delay of 20 half-milliseconds (Round*500) then your next interrupt will occur during your ISR and as soon as the ISR exits it will be called again. That is probably why your sketch hangs after Round 19.