Streaming Video to a Computer

I am a beginner at programming microcontrollers, but I am wanting to build a remotely operated 'rover' of sorts that can stream video to and be controlled by a computer wirelessly. I understand that the arduino itself cannot process/transmit video. Is there an easy way to do all this with a arduino chip? I think I need to use bluetooth as my comm medium, but I'm not sure.

I understand that the arduino itself cannot process/transmit video. Is there an easy way to do all this with a arduino chip?

It appears as though you didn't understand the part about you can not do this.

The Arduino, with suitable add-on wireless devices can be controlled wirelessly. The suitable wireless devices include XBees, RF transmitter/receivers, and bluetooth.

The XBees are simple to configure and use (the Series 1 ones, at least), but they are not cheap.

RF modules can be cheap, but they are one way. They do not implement any sort of protocol for dropped messages.

Bluetooth. What to say about bluetooth? I'll just suggest that you search the forum for blue tooth related issues. It seems like something close to 100% of the people that have blue tooth Arduinos have problems. You might be lucky, and it will work flawlessly.

I'd stick with the XBees. I've had great luck with them.

The Arduino can handle controllin a robot, but not the video.

The video part could probably be done with one of the wireless surveilance video camreas you can buy relatively cheap online.

I don't know the range of these cameras, and i don't know how well they work when transmitting from a moving object like a robot, but i guess you can get answers to that in one of the Robot forums.

I am currently in the process of building such a rover (also called a UGV - unmanned ground vehicle); this platform is going to be large, you probably want something smaller.