Struggling with SPI Programming through arduino, help needed

Hi,

I am very new to Arduino, and I am struggling with an eeprom that i want to access read and write....

I am following the Arduino "Interfacing a Serial EEPROM Using SPI" Tutorial, but when i want to upload to my arduino i get the following message:

C:\Users\bizki\Documents\Arduino\SPIReaderWriter\SPIReaderWriter.ino: In function 'void setup()':

SPIReaderWriter:74: error: The 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported. As of Arduino 1.0, the 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported. Please use Serial.write() instead.

Serial.print('h',BYTE);

^

C:\Users\bizki\Documents\Arduino\SPIReaderWriter\SPIReaderWriter.ino: In function 'void loop()':

SPIReaderWriter:97: error: The 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported. As of Arduino 1.0, the 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported. Please use Serial.write() instead.

Serial.print('\n',BYTE);

^

exit status 1 The 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported.

I Copied the code just as it is showed on the tutorial..... I have no experience on programming, but i really need to get this thing working....

I have ordered the SPI reader Writer through eBay, but being in the country i am, it takes 6 - 8 weeks for it to arrive, if it arrives at all.

Please, i need help.

I have bought the Arduino through ebay as well:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/161977675428?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I think the tutorial might be for earlier versions of the arduino uno board, not sure....

Any advice or help will be appreciated very much...

Bizkit001: C:\Users\bizki\Documents\Arduino\SPIReaderWriter\SPIReaderWriter.ino: In function 'void setup()':

SPIReaderWriter:74: error: The 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported. As of Arduino 1.0, the 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported. Please use Serial.write() instead.

Serial.print('h',BYTE);

Replace those with

Serial.print('h');  // skip BYTE argument