Strugling to find and download an LCD I2C library

Hi!
I struggle to download a LiquidDispaly_I2C library into my Arduino library in order to run my 20x4 I2C LCDs.
Collecting links to Youtube videos during some weeks gave me some links but I fail to improve my Arduino library. Either I manage to perform a download but can not find/get the files into the Arduino library or the links already has performed the download. Forced to use Win10 instead of my old friend, Win7, mákes things even worse.
I have been doing real time programming for 40 years. However "the system" questions have always been the hardest to owercome.

I have read the advice, how to approach the skilled people asnwering in Forum. Recently being retired and not able to keep 100 balls in the air at the time the amount of information available from Google, Forum etc owerflows my capacity.

I am sure that there are many Forum members that are able to give me a step by step advice to incorporate an LCD_I2C library into the proper place here.

Best regards,
Railroader

Please post a link to where you downloaded the library you want to install so I can provide complete and specific instructions.

Can’t you use the LCD library that comes standard with the IDE.

I have used LCD displays, and can’t remember having to install a library.
Look at the LCD examples that come with the IDE.
Leo…

Thanks for answering!
I got a download into Documents/Arduino/libraries containing both an LCDChrystal.h/.cpp and an LCDChrystal_ByVac.h/.cpp.
Stil the sketch compiles with an error, no LCDChrystl… found.

Copy the errormessage below.

C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\Temp1_Library_codeexamples.zip\I2C_20x4_lcd\I2C_20x4_lcd.ino:2:31: fatal error: LiquidCrystal_I2C.h: No such file or directory

#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>

^

compilation terminated.

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.