Student response system

Hey everyone. I am a science teacher who wants to implement a student response system in class (for high school use); if you remember from university they are called "clickers". I need something cheap and easy to implement. This idea is:

• Each student has a cheap clicker to answer multiple choice. (no need to type in a short responses)
  • Each clicker will be assigned to a student so attendance is possible. This can be just an additional button
  • Needs to be wireless data transmission so bluetooth, wifi, etc.
  • Additionally I do want to play Jeopardy in class so also be able to program to see who presses a certain button first.

I do not want to consider using apps and students bring in a phone. Students get distracted.

Right now I might look into buy really cheap bluetooth keyboards or keypad devices. Honestly I don't know how to approach this. I found a few ardunio projects but they aren't really complete.
I don't know much about programming. I understand the basics as I have learn a tiny bit of basic in my early teens. I found this YT video about transceiver modules which makes me think this idea isn't out of my reach Youtube video on transcievers . Any advice or direction would be appreciated.

Thanks in advanced.

How many students (clickers)?

groundFungus:
How many students (clickers)?

Ideally 1 clicker per student. If its that not realistic then I'll have a class set of 20-30. If that's still not achievable then maybe a set of 8-10 to use for the jeopardy game. Again it just need output of maybe A, B, C, D, E... and a identifier of which clicker it is?

I hope this is achievable lol. Thanks in advanced.

How many students?

Are you planning to build 20 or 30 Arduino based "clicker" devices - that sounds like a lot of work no matter how you go about it. And they will need to be robust so they don't break the second time they are used.