successful uploading but no results ?

Needless to say, complete beginner to Arduino,, Have Uno R3 board ,'Blink' already installed, loaded 'Hello World' from examples , compiled OK. and uploaded.. BY the way have connected I2C all 'squares' show OK and contrast adjusted , --- just blank. Port Com3 being used and nothing shows on the serial monitor ?? As always any advice greatly appreciated

Vs6gy:
Needless to say, complete beginner to Arduino, Have Uno R3 board ,‘Blink’ already installed, loaded ‘Hello World’ from examples , compiled OK. and uploaded… BY the way have connected I2C all ‘squares’ show OK and contrast adjusted , — just blank. Port Com3 being used and nothing shows on the serial monitor ?? As always any advice greatly appreciated

An Arduino Uno and some sort of display.

Who knows what could be wrong!

Please post your full sketch. If possible you should always post code directly in the forum thread as text using code tags (</> button on the toolbar). This will make it easy for anyone to look at it, which will increase the likelihood of you getting help. If the sketch is longer than the forum will allow then it’s ok to add it as an attachment. Don’t put your code in some external file service like dropbox, etc. We shouldn’t need to go to an external website just to help you. I do feel it’s reasonable to post a link to code hosted on GitHub or similar code hosting sites since that’s an platform specifically designed for this sort of thing

Please always do a Tools > Auto Format on your code before posting it. This will make it easier for you to spot bugs and make it easier for us to read. If you’re using the Arduino Web Editor then you will not have access to this useful tool. I recommend using the standard Arduino IDE instead.