SUGGESTION FOR STARTERS

respected members im currenlty a passed out high school student persuing my university ....i do have an enormous time left till my new session starts so i have decided to lay my hands on some electronics and robotics stuffs...not only to build one but to understand and learn from the very beginning ...i do have programming knowledge about C++ as im a computer science student.......so basically i want suggestion from u experienced guys that to start learning about audrino what are the books i may need to assist me and the hardwares i need to buy..if u could specify the lists it would be great.....pls do consider that its the first time im onto a robotics related stuffs......so ur guidance could be of great help!!!

Welcome to the forum.

I recommend visit your local library and see what they have for Arduino books, and check out one or two. If you are looking to buy, I liked Arduino Cookbook and Learn Arduino Programming in 24 hours. One of our forum members wrote Arduino for Teens.