Suggestions for a more powerful Micro Controller

Hey all, I've been using arduino for a few years now, and I love it but some of the projects I'm doing would work much better if I had something faster. I love how easy the arduino is, I teach it to all of my friends and they pick up on it quickly but I'm looking for something faster. I'm an electrical engineering student, and I know some assembly, but I want to stay with C since I know it well and it's relatively high level (compared to assembly).

Options I've researched:

Netduino- It is much faster, which is what I want, but I don't use the standard arduino boards as it is now. I like the pro mini breakout boards that I can mount to my own PCB's and use in my breadboards. If they made a netduino as a stamp, I would buy it in a heart beat.

Propeller P8X32A - I've heard they are really good, but I'm very unfamiliar with them and it has me a little scared.

Raspberry Pi - I bought it for $30, the demand was so high (about a year ago) I turned around and sold it for $80. I tried getting it going, but I don't know Linux and I'm not a CS guy.

If anyone has any suggestions I would love to hear them.

If anyone has any suggestions I would love to hear them.

If you love Arduino why in heaven would you not have consider the Arduino Due ARM based board that runs at 84Mhz in your list?

I like it but I want to be able to put it in a breadboard, or on a project where I don't need a giant box to hold the board.

Teensy3 ?

macgruder13,
Well since you were at least interested in a PI, you could at least check these out
http://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/FRDM-KL25Z/FRDM-KL25Z-ND/3529594 programmable in C++ or mbed(online c++ ide/compiler built on C++ like Arduino)

Buy Texas Instruments parts | Ordering resources | TI.com free C++ studios in several flavors.

Got both, fairly easy to program in C++, and cheap enough to try.
TomJ

ATmega1284 @ 20 MHz?