Suggestions on how to make high current Automatic Switch

hello,
i have been a self taught learner on arduino programming,and i am stuck to build myself an automatic switch that will help me save energy bills.

below is a break down of what i intend to achieve;

1--- Room A uses all electrical/electronics devices;lights,cooker,TVs,Home theaters,A.C,Electric iron,heater,microwave etc.

i want a circuit that automatically trip off circuit breaker when only electric iron,and/or inductive devices are connected to any of the sockets in the room and come back ON after 5 seconds,this should happen whenever these devices are connected.

i have tried interfacing a current sensor module with arduino to achieve this without success.

Your kind assistance and suggestions would be appreciated.
Regards

coefficient:
i want a circuit that automatically trip off circuit breaker when only electric iron,and/or inductive devices are connected to any of the sockets in the room and come back ON after 5 seconds,this should happen whenever these devices are connected.

That reads as if it is OK if the iron is on along with several other things. I suspect that is not what you have in mind.

i have tried interfacing a current sensor module with arduino to achieve this without success.

Post a link to the datasheet for the sensor; post your program; and tell us in as much detail as possible what happens when you run the program and what you want it to do that is different.

...R

An absolutely perfect example of the x-y problem.

Please explain what you are trying to achieve and why as turning circuit breakers on and off is not a viable plan.

Robin2:
That reads as if it is OK if the iron is on along with several other things. I suspect that is not what you have in mind.
Post a link to the datasheet for the sensor; post your program; and tell us in as much detail as possible what happens when you run the program and what you want it to do that is different.

...R