suitable operating system for 8bit ardunio microcontroller

hello

i just want to know which operating system is suitable for franzis arduino microcontroller atmega 168 which is 8bit micro controller

and may i know how to install on operating system on this micro-controller

best-regards

This microcontroller has 2kB of RAM, so there is no operating that is suitable for it. You just write programs for it and the advantage you get: you have complete control over the hardware. The drawback: you have to control the hardware yourself.

hi actually i am completely new to micro-controllers and according to your message their is no operating system for arduino 8bit micro-controller but when i searching for operating system for arduino i found like Duinos ,FreeRtos ...my project is car2car communication using arduino with CAN,wifi, and tools like atmelstudio and ice3 debugger and so if there is no operating system for 8bit microcontroller so is there any chances to do the project in Atmelstudio with out operating system

thanking you

so if there is no operating system for 8bit microcontroller so is there any chances to do the project in Atmelstudio with out operating system

Yes, there is. You might want to use the Arduino IDE instead of Atmelstudio because there is much more software available for Arduino and especially if your new to Microcontrollers the Arduino IDE will be easier to handle. But it's just a matter of personal preferences, so you can use whatever you want. If you're new to microcontrollers, start with easier tasks than using a CAN bus, to get familiar with the development tools and the hardware interfaces. Once you have some experience move to the more complex opportunities.

but when i searching for operating system for arduino i found like Duinos ,FreeRtos

It depends on how you define an operating system if these projects are really operating systems or just development frameworks. In my eyes they are the later your opinion may vary.