switch case not exiting to rest of loop

sorry guys i am still new to this but i have a switch case in my main loop and it seems its not exiting to do the rest of the loop

in the main loop i am looking for a screen touch and it works fine but also i am trying to do other stuff in the loop and it seems to be stuck in looking for a screen touch only

i placed 3 Serial.print messages in the loop in set places and its only showing the first one over and over its never reaching the second and third. i know i might just be doing something silly but i cant see what

full loop code below

void loop() {
  Serial.println("begin loop");
  blueledBlink();

// Wait for a touch 
  if (! ctp.touched()) {
    return;
  }

// Retrieve a point  
  TS_Point p = ctp.getPoint();

// flip it around to match the screen.
  p.x = map(p.x, 240, 0, 240, 0);
  p.y = map(p.y, 320, 0, 0, 320);

int a = page;
     switch (a) {

// --------------check to see if screen 1 is loaded-----------------

case 1: {  // Screen 1 Active As when screen 1 loads it chages the value of page to 1

if ((p.x > 175 && p.x < 201)&& (p.y > 280 && p.y < 320))
  setuser();

else if ((p.x > 144 && p.x < 163)&& (p.y > 280 && p.y < 320)) 
   systest();       

else if ((p.x > 104 && p.x < 116)&& (p.y > 280 && p.y < 320)) 
   fonafalt();

else if ((p.x > 58 && p.x < 72)&& (p.y > 280 && p.y < 320)) 
   Serial.print("option1.3");

else if ((p.x > 5 && p.x < 39)&& (p.y > 280 && p.y < 320)) 
   Serial.print("option1.4");
 break;}

// -----------------check to see if screen 2 is loaded------------------

case 2: {  // Screen 1 Active As when screen 1 loads it chages the value of page to 1

setuser();       

Serial.print("option1.2");

mainmenu();
 break;}

// -----------------check to see if screen 3 is loaded------------------

case 3: {  // Screen 1 Active As when screen 1 loads it chages the value of page to 1

Serial.println("one");

setuser();       

break;}