Switch States With A Push button

Good afternoon Guys,

I am trying to design something to switch audio sources, i am an electronics engineer by trade and so understand all the hardware aspects of my project but have little to no understanding of programing, long and short of it is i am not going to beat about the bush and am looking for someone to complete my code for me as my timescale is short in the hope i can learn from it for the future. what i am trying to achieve is that every time i press my push button it changes the state of my outputs giving me a 4 different combinations in total of my 2 outputs being high or low then returns to the beginning of the sequence if i press the button once more. as below:

by default - output 1 low & output 2 low
first press - output 1 high & output 2 low
second press - output 1 low & output 2 high
third press - output 1 high & output 2 high
fourth press - return to the start

i have included the (Very) basic bit of code of what i want each of the outputs to but other than that i am stuck so any help would be appreciated.

void setup() {
  pinMode(2, INPUT); //INPUT 1 PUSH BUTTON
  pinMode(5, OUTPUT); //OUTPUT 1
  pinMode(6, OUTPUT); //OUTPUT 2
  digitalWrite(2, HIGH); //SET PULL-UP

}
void loop() {

{
digitalWrite(5, LOW);
digitalWrite(6, LOW);
}

{
digitalWrite(5, HIGH);
digitalWrite(6, LOW);
}

{
digitalWrite(5, LOW);
digitalWrite(6, HIGH);
}

{
digitalWrite(5, HIGH);
digitalWrite(6, HIGH);
}
}

Thanks,

Phil.

pcoe149:
long and short of it is i am not going to beat about the bush and am looking for someone to complete my code for me as my timescale is short in the hope i can learn from it for the future.

In that case, you may be better off posting in the Gigs and Collaboration section.

Although your last statement

i have included the (Very) basic bit of code of what i want each of the outputs to but other than that i am stuck so any help would be appreciated.