switch turn on a led, timing turn it off

Hi,

I am completely new to Arduino, been copying and pasting part of other sketches found in internet and so far so good, but can find any reference on this, though should be something very easy to achieve:

I have 2 led and 2 momentary switches: - press switch1 turn on led1 after 15sec led1 turns off, if during these 15sec switch1 was pressed led1 turns off. - press switch2 turn on led2 after 15sec led2 turns off, if during these 15sec switch2 was pressed led1 turns off.

• while led1 is on, pressing switch2 turns off led1 and turns on led2.
  • while led2 is on, pressing switch1 turns off led2 and turns on led1.

been using so many different setup but none seems to be working, board wiring are all ok as with other instructions less tuns on and off on switches command.

with these programming I can turn led on with its switch and revert the led with opposite switch but won't turn off after timing neither re-pressing its own switch:

const int buttonSX = A1; const int ledSX = 12; unsigned long off_timeSX; boolean ledStateSX=false; int buttonStateSX = 0; const int buttonDX = A3; const int ledDX = 9; unsigned long off_timeDX; boolean ledStateDX=false; int buttonStateDX = 0;

void setup() { pinMode( buttonSX, INPUT ); pinMode( buttonDX, INPUT );

pinMode( ledSX, OUTPUT ); pinMode( ledDX, OUTPUT );

digitalWrite( ledSX, LOW ); digitalWrite( ledSX, LOW ); }

void loop() {

if ((ledStateSX) && (millis()>=off_timeSX)) /* is it on and is it later or equal to off_time / { digitalWrite(ledSX,LOW); ledStateSX = false; } else if (!ledStateSX) / is it off? */ { buttonStateSX = digitalRead(buttonSX); if(buttonStateSX == HIGH) { digitalWrite(leddX, LOW); digitalWrite(ledSX, HIGH); ledStateSX = true; off_timeSX = millis() + 5000; } }