switches within a counter sketch

Hi folks, Firstly thank you to everyone that has helped me so far - as previously stated in other posts I am a Technology teacher and it has recently been decided by those above we are moving to arduino do to the poor state our PBasic Stamp boards are in. Therefore I am trying to create a scheme of work for my pupils with very little knowledge myself (I only have a month to 6 weeks experience)

One task Im trying to get my pupils to do is designing a toy. Within this toy they will push a master switch, which will switch on an LED and "shake" a toy 5 times. My idea is that this shaking will involve a turntable that will rotate, hit a limit switch, change direction of the motor, until it hits another limit switch. This is to repeat 5 times, then switch off.

Ive tried to create a sketch to do this, but its not working and I cant see why. Here is my sketch.

/*
toy System - 
*/

int MSSwitchPin = 13;        //master switch
int CWSwitchPin = 12;        //switch to make motor go clockwise
int ACWSwitchPin = 8;        //switch to make motor go Anti Clockwise
int MSLEDPin = 2;            //LED 
int Motor1APin = 6; 	     // H-bridge leg 1
int Motor2APin = 7; 	     // H-bridge leg 2

boolean MSlastButton = LOW;                 
boolean MScurrentButton = LOW;      
boolean MSLEDon = false;

boolean CWlastButton = LOW;                 
boolean CWcurrentButton = LOW;      
boolean CWmotoron = false;

boolean ACWlastButton = LOW;                 
boolean ACWcurrentButton = LOW;      
boolean ACWmotoron = false;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(MSSwitchPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(CWSwitchPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(ACWSwitchPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(MSLEDPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(Motor1APin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(Motor2APin, OUTPUT);
}
boolean MSdebounce(boolean last)            
{
        boolean current = digitalRead(MSSwitchPin); 
         if (last != current)                    
{
delay(5);              
current = digitalRead(MSSwitchPin);      
}