Syntax Question

Thanks for reading my post, noob here and just looking at some example code and I tried to search for this but I guess I don't know what I'm searching for?

I see the following segment but when I search all the pages of the code I don't see
call_t anywhere in any of the pages of code but I do see c_call used in multiple places on different pages.

This code appears before setup()

call_t; 
call_t c_call[8] = {0.0};

so my question as dumb as it may be is
what does call_t; do and then was does call_t do for c_call[8]?

I think I understand the c_call[8] = {0.0} which declares and assigns an array of 8 elements, each assigned 0.0...hopefully have that part right....lol

That first line doesn't make any sense at all.

A little context would help to figure out the second line. Where have you seen it? Can you post one of those examples or sketches? Or at least a link to it?

Hello,
Here they are creating a textual menu, when connected with terminal program via com port, but it’s also used to read/write some channel data to the EEPROM.

Serial.println(F(""));//rev 1.72
          Serial.println(F("I Values (uA x 10):"));//rev 1.72
          //Read I values for UI
          for (idx = 0; idx < 8; idx++){
              switch (type){
                  case 0:
                       temp = String("\tCH" + String(idx+1) + ": " + String(c_call[idx].Ipulse));
                       break;
                  case 1:
                       temp = String("\tCH" + String(idx+1) + ": " + String(c_call[idx].Iback));
                       break;
                 // case 2:
                 //      temp = String("\tCH" + String(idx+1) + ": " + String(c_call[idx].Ifast));
                 //      break;
               }