taking an average every 10 seconds of accelerometer magnitude

Hi, Im new to programming and for a project I need to take an average of the accelerometer magnitude every 10 seconds and record these values. below low is my code, is it possible to help with doing this?
My code is below.
thanks

Alex

int scale = 3;

void setup()
{
  // Initialize serial communication at 115200 baud
  Serial.begin(115200);
}

// Read, scale, and print accelerometer data, caculate acceleromteer magnatude, convert to m/s
void loop()
{
  // Get raw accelerometer data for each axis
  int rawX = analogRead(A0);
  int rawY = analogRead(A1);
  int rawZ = analogRead(A2);

// Scale accelerometer ADC readings into common units
  // Scale map depends on if using a 5V or 3.3V microcontroller
  float scaledX, scaledY, scaledZ; // Scaled values for each axis
  scaledX = map(rawX, 0, 1023, -scale, scale); // 0 = 0 3.3 = 1023
  scaledY = map(rawY, 0, 1023, -scale, scale);
  scaledZ = map(rawZ, 0, 1023, -scale, scale);

// Print out raw X,Y,Z accelerometer readings
  Serial.print("X: "); Serial.println(rawX);
  Serial.print("Y: "); Serial.println(rawY);
  Serial.print("Z: "); Serial.println(rawZ);
  Serial.println();

// Print out scaled X,Y,Z accelerometer readings
  Serial.print("X: "); Serial.print(scaledX); Serial.println(" G");
  Serial.print("Y: "); Serial.print(scaledY); Serial.println(" G");
  Serial.print("Z: "); Serial.print(scaledZ); Serial.println(" G");
  Serial.println(); 
  delay(500); // Minimum delay of 2 milliseconds between sensor reads, current set at 500mS (500 Hz)
  //caculate the magnuitde of acceleration
 float mag = sqrt((scaledX * scaledX) + (scaledY * scaledY) + (scaledZ * scaledZ));
 //convert gs to m/s
 Serial.print("mag: ");Serial.println(" m/s");  

}

It is best to use millis() for timing, and avoid delay() as that blocks.

If you don't know how to do so, study the Blink Without Delay example, explained here.