Test stand for remote wire (SMA) testing

Welcome everyone,

Hope you are well and smile this days!

At the beginning I would like to remark two things: First, Im a greenhorn in your world, but I have some basic knowledge about electronic. Two, theoretically I have Arduino Leonardo, but if you know how to solve my problem with other module, I will gladly buy everything what is necessary.

I would like to measure characteristic of wire (SMA - Shape memory alloy) in vacuum. I have no problem with mechanical part of my test stand but obviously I have a huge problem with electronic. I would like to heat the wire remotely (the measurement take place in the vacuum pump) with Joule heating and control my voltage, and be able to read the temperature in real time. My question is, what components do I need for this system? It would be great if you give me also some hint how to connect it, but I will be amazingly grateful just for pointing out what do I need!

As far as I did my research I think I need some WiFi module (or radio module e.g. nRF24L01), probably MOSFED, MAX6675 with LM35 as cold junction thermocouple?, some resistors and of course Solderless breadboard, Arduino, and cables.
I’m really not sure if my thoughts are going in the right direction, I do my research but beginnings are hard. More I read, less I understand. Is it at all possible?

Thank you for any help! <#