tft touch function X and Y axis inverted??

Hi all, I've started a telescope mount project based on rDuinoScope "_2.3.1_Boiana_EQ_Otto_14c", I'm a newbie, but so far the code has compiled fine and runs on my rDuinoScope hardware, but the issue is that the X and Y axis of the touch control is flipped, so in order to press a button in one corner I have to press the opposite corner etc. HELP eheh.

link to the tft and shield I have: 3.2" TFT 400*240 SD Touch Module With Shield for Arduino Due - emartee.com

link to my github where I've posted the code I was compiling and also the libraries I'm using for the touch screen:

Thanks all!

Alpittzo:
Hi all, I've started a telescope mount project based on rDuinoScope "_2.3.1_Boiana_EQ_Otto_14c", I'm a newbie, but so far the code has compiled fine and runs on my rDuinoScope hardware, but the issue is that the X and Y axis of the touch control is flipped, so in order to press a button in one corner I have to press the opposite corner etc. HELP eheh.

link to the tft and shield I have: 3.2" TFT 400*240 SD Touch Module With Shield for Arduino Due - emartee.com

link to my github where I've posted the code I was compiling and also the libraries I'm using for the touch screen:
https://github.com/Alpittzo/rDuinoScope

Thanks all!

In the Arduino IDE under Preferences turn on verbose output on compile and upload.

try compiling once again and post the error messages copied from the Arduino IDE.
please use the proper code tags.

Hi Artisticforge thanks for the reply! compiling and upload is successful and as such I don’t have any errors specifically to copy, but I still have the touch orientation issue. would you still like me to post the verbose output from compiling and uploading? Or shall I post my main sketch instead?
Thanks again!

You have 3.2" TFT 400*240 SD Touch Module With Shield for Arduino Due.

You can either use UTFT library after enabling this in HW_ARM_defines.h:

// ElecHouse TFT LCD/SD Shield for Arduino Due