The Linux part is totally unresponsive and leonardo part is alive and kicking

I will make two assumption before I ask for help.

1. Linux now is a seasoned OS, and yes you can do ANY thing with it
  2. Yun has some flows and short comings.... like lack of JTAG.

My post is asking for help to get to the boot process UBOOT; once there I will be able to reflash new image. By there I mean getting the ar7240 prompt.

My frustration is; I cannot communicate with the Linux part (Corrupted bootloader).

The Yun status now is: USB light is ON permanently!!!!!. No WiFi and No wlan RX and TX works the the Red Led function when I upload a sketch. As I said the Leonardo part is working.

Resetting for BOTH the wi-fi and the linux part NOT responding 5s, 30s, 10 min !!!!!!!!

Arduino reset is of course working.

So, is it possible to make linux do the UBoot so I can interrupt it and get the ar7240

First off, I'm not a Linux expert, so I can't really help you with uboot, but hopefully I can help get you to the prompt.

arishy:
Resetting for BOTH the wi-fi and the linux part NOT responding 5s, 30s, 10 min !!!!!!!!

The long and short presses of the reset button are to get you out of trouble if you misconfigured the WiFi settings, or mangled up some configuration files to the point where you want to start over. If Linux is not booting normally, that reset button isn't going to help you.

The Catch-22 with the reset button is that it isn't active until Linux has fully booted up. Once booted, it starts looking at the reset button, times how long it's been held down, and then runs one of two different scripts depending on the time. But if Linux isn't fully booting, it's not running the button detection code, and that button doesn't help you.

That reset button is NOT like the factory reset button on a many devices where you press and hold it while powering on, or shortly after power on. It won't fix a board that does not boot properly.