The next step, Taking prototype(s) to manufacture

I have come to the point of taking my project into manufacture. Up to this point Arduino has been ideal for the prototype work.

I am not an Electronic Engineer and do not know enough about circuit design to take the steps needed to build the entire project from scratch by combining all of the breakout boards into one shield or complete one piece board including the Arduino Due circuit.

For example the components I am using comprise of: Arduino Due XBee breakout board GPS breakout Accelerometer breakout TFT LCD display breakout (SPI) SD card reader breakout (actually part of the TFT display)

All-in the component costs for the prototype(s) are far too expensive for final design (plus your dependent on others not changing or discontinuing their products).

Now up to this point I have used the libraries (for the most part) that have been provided from the various vendors selling the breakouts. Are royalties associated?

Also of note, this is not multi-thousand unit production. The first run would be in the Sub 100 units range with the outside possibility of a couple thousand units if it really hits a good market. Within reason I am also open to hiring professional services for portions of the project.

Within reason I am also open to hiring professional services for portions of the project.

Well within reason I am open to taking on your board combining task. I have done this for many folks, and usually have several projects going at once. We can take the Due schematic as a starting point and go from there. http://arduino.cc/en/uploads/Main/arduino-Due-schematic.pdf I would also suggest that the pad spacing of the processor would also yield best results by going to a pro assembly house. You can see some of my designs here www.crossroadsfencing.com/BobuinoRev17/

You can design the pcb-board, send model to pcb factory and they’ll do it. Then you have to solder each component, soldering an ATSAM isn’t easy.