Thermistor with external ADC

posted this in one other place, but thought this might be a better place to put it…

I’m a newbie and have had good success following tutorials and individual code examples thus far. I have extensive experience in electronics but not so much in software.

I’m trying to work on a min/max temperature display that integrates the external ADC example here:
http://interface.khm.de/index.php/lab/experiments/connect-a-ltc2400-high-precision-24-bit-analog-to-digital-converter/

with the thermistor2 code (Ellaborate code cleaned up a bit)from here:
http://www.arduino.cc/playground/ComponentLib/Thermistor2

I got the both codes individually to work but the 10 bit internal ADC of the Uno does not support the resolution that I need for the device I’m working on. Can’t seem to figure out how to get the ADC voltage read from the SPI ADC to plug into the thermistor equation on the thermistor 2 code.

Any ideas?

posted this in one other place, but thought this might be a better place to put it

Then please delete the original post.

pulled!

Or ask a moderator to move the topic. Or ask a moderator to merge the two topics.

Will your project include any more SPI devices or just the analog-to-digital converter?

Just this one SPI device.

Do you want the long answer (learn more) or the short answer (get the project done)?

Long answer please! I do want to get the project done, but this is not the only thing I would like to do with arduino, so I want to learn as much as possible along the way.

Thanks in advance for your help!!

One way or the other you will be creating at least one function. Start here... http://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/FunctionDeclaration

OK, makes sense.

What do you want me to do next?

The next step is to convert loop from this code...

http://interface.khm.de/index.php/lab/experiments/connect-a-ltc2400-high-precision-24-bit-analog-to-digital-converter/