Thermocouple

Hello, I need help with connecting Thermocouple to my Arduino. I use a Arduino micro and the following K-type thermocouple:

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/New-K-Type-Thermocouple-Temperature-Sensor-92CM-Wire-Thermocouple-Probe-20-300C/32832656978.html

I'm really new at Arduino and I'm not sure whether I need an adapter or how to connect my thermocouple to Arduino. I saw that there are several libraries ready but not for this specific thermocouple, I'm just trying to understand how the connection itself is done and monitoring the information.

Thanks you very much!

The thermocouple puts out a very small amount of voltage. You need an additional component between the thermocouple and the Arduino to amplify the signal to something your Arduino can read. For this purpose I use one of the MAX31855K modules. Another option is the MAX6675, which has a smaller range of temperatures it can measure and is probably costs a bit less. You will find Arduino libraries for either of those chips.

thanks you very much!

If I'm connecting a few thermocouples at the same time, do I need a few amplifiers?

I believe there are multi-channel thermocouple amplifiers but the ones I listed can only use a single thermocouple. However, they use the SPI bus so you should be able to connect multiple modules to your Arduino, one per thermocouple. The first one uses three pins on your Arduino but each additional module can share the same Arduino pins for DO and CLK. It's only the CS pin that must be on a separate Arduino pin for each module because that is the pin that enables the module you want to communicate with. Having said that, I've only ever used a single module at a time because I only need to read one thermocouple.

What temp range are you trying to measure.
For normal/human temps (-40C to 150C), a DS18B20 might be a better and cheaper solution.
Leo..

Can I connect the sensor directly to Arduino? When the Arduino is fed from a 9V battery