Timer after condition.

Hello people im really new to coding and arduino and i have a project atm. I have a thermocouple that reads water temperature and according to this temperature i must show a message after certain intervals. I have no problem with using thermocouple only the timer it starts as the arduino starts working but i need it to start after the condition is true. For this example; timer has to start after water temperature is 100 celcius and it should show message after 1 min then 2 min 50 sec and 4 min. Here is what i have so far:

if (ts.getCelsius()>100)
{
if(currentMillis-previousMillis < 1000)  
previousMillis = currentMillis;
if(millis() >= 0 && currentMillis<60000 )
{
display.println("Cooking");
}
if(currentMillis >= 60000 && currentMillis<170000 )
display.println("Soft"); 
}
if(currentMillis >= 170000 && currentMillis<240000 )
{
  display.println("Medium");
}
if(currentMillis >= 240000 && currentMillis<500000 ) 
{
   display.println("Hard");
}
}

Record the value of millis in a variable when the event happens. Use subtraction with the current value of millis to tell how long it has been since then.

if(millis() >= 0

Since millis() returns an unsigned long, I think you can count on it always being greater than or equal to zero. There should never be any need for a test like this.

if (ts.getCelsius()>100) // if condition for temperature.
{
unsigned long currentMillis = millis(); 
if(millis()-currentMillis<60000 )
{
display.println("Cooking");
}
if(millis()-currentMillis >= 60000 && millis()-currentMillis<170000 )  
{
display.println("Soft"); 
}
if(millis()-currentMillis >= 170000 && millis()-currentMillis<240000 ) 
{
  display.println("Medium");
}
if(millis()-currentMillis >= 240000 && millis()-currentMillis<500000 ) 
{
   display.println("Hard");
}
}

i have changed the code according to your suggestion but im making a mistake here. now it only says cooking im guessing it stores a new currentMillis every time condition is true ?

anyone ?