timer problem arduino one

Hello everybody,
i’m new in this forum and i’m not a good programmer, but i i’ve to write just a little program really easy.
I can’t do it but i am sure that for you will ridiculously easy. Also i can’t find in the forum my exact problem.

So here the situation: on an Arduino one, i have to read the status on a PIN and, if the status is high, start a timer of 5 seconds; in this time, if the status become high again, set an output to high for 15 seconds.
Here my code:

#define FIRST 13                // pin di input collegato al segnale  
#define EXIT 7              // pin di output dove è collegata l'uscita
int  val = 0;                 // si userà val per conservare lo stato del pin di input  
int uscita = 0; 

void setup() {  
  pinMode(FIRST,INPUT);       // imposta il pin 13 come input  
  pinMode(EXIT, OUTPUT);     // imposta il pin 7 come output  
}  

void loop() {  
  val = DigitalRead(FIRST);

if (val == HIGH){
  time1 = millis();
	}
	if (time1<5000 && val==(HIGH)){
	time2 = millis();
		while (time2<=15000){
		DigitalWrite(EXIT,HIGH);
		}
	time2=0;
	}
	time1=0;
  }

The code looks pretty incomplete to me, but i don’t know why.
Can you give it a check and give me some hints?
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks and sorry for my bad english!

FIrst let me know. What you want to do if your val is low. your entry condition fail because inner timer is high, When time1 complete 5000ms it will not go inside loop itself. SO cross check it once.

http://playground.arduino.cc/Code/StopWatchClass I think tou should use MStimer ibrary instead of millis(); We can't reset counter of millis()

Hi,

I spotted some errors and have some questions and suggestions for you.

1. The indentation in your sketch is all wrong. This does not affect how the sketch runs, but it is confusing for you and anyone else who tries to help you. Correct it by selecting "Auto Format" from the tools menu.