Tire pressure monitoring and controling

Hii, I am currently working on a project where I need to monitor the tire pressure continuously using sensor(which I am still finding :confused: ) and simultaneously filling the air in tire while driving the vehicle. I am using arduino uno with solenoid valve to control the flow of compressed air to the tire. But I have no idea about sensors. I am new with this topic and just learning arduino uno from this site only.

I want to measure the pressure inside the tire-tube in psi and say if the pressure is less than 30 psi then I need to actuate solenoid valve to supply the air through the valve provided on wheel rim (or tube). Please guide me with some pressure sensors I can use to take readings of pressure within the tire tube.

Also I need to measure the rpm of vehicle wheel simultaneously to take some action. I have searched online and probably going to use hall effect sensor. I don't know will it work or not but I am learning.

Help me please.

Do you have a way to get air into the tire while it is spinning? Can you use a similar method to get wires to the inside of the tire?

Talk to the Mercedes F1 team - they need a new means of monitoring tyre pressure.

Some of the fire trucks at my local fire service have a system like that. Don't want a flat tire on a fully loaded truck driving across the rocky ground when there is a wild fire.

Check a fire station in your local area.

Paul

You may encounter problems in mounting and operating the entire device on a rotating wheel. In detail the heavy pressure cylinder and battery tend to fly away after some time. The centrifugal force also can affect certain electronic components, so that the entire device must be mounted in the middle of the wheel.

When you already have connected an pressure cylinder to the wheel (rim), attach the pressure sensor to that tube. You have to find an pressure sensor yourself, depending on the required pressure range, quality, size, weight and price.