touch screen programming

hello, i am new at arduino programming, the purpose is to make a pop menu.
to start, i have a 3.5" touch screen.
so the problem is that when i touch the right buton (on the touch screen) it makes only one step and if i want to go back with the left buton nothing happens, i would like to creat 6 pages, untill now i created 2 pages because and i stopped because of this problem. i will post the code here.
thankyou for help.

#include <Adafruit_TFTLCD.h>
#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>
#include <TouchScreen.h>
#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>
#include <MCUFRIEND_kbv.h>
MCUFRIEND_kbv tft;
#include <TouchScreen.h>

const int XP = 8, XM = A2, YP = A3, YM = 9; //ID=0x9341
const int TS_LEFT = 122, TS_RT = 915, TS_TOP = 955, TS_BOT = 98;
TouchScreen ts = TouchScreen(XP, YP, XM, YM, 300);

#define BLACK 0x0002
#define BLUE 0x001F
#define RED 0xF800
#define GREEN 0x07E0
#define CYAN 0x07FF
#define MAGENTA 0xF81F
#define YELLOW 0xFFE0
#define WHITE 0xFFFF
int i;
Adafruit_GFX_Button on_btn, off_btn;
char currentPage , selectedUnit;

boolean buttonEnabled = true;

void setup() {

tft.reset();
uint16_t identifier = tft.readID();
tft.begin(identifier);
tft.setRotation(1);
tft.fillScreen(BLACK);//écran blac

currentPage = ‘0’; // Indicates that we are at Home Screen
currentPage_0();
}
void loop ()

{
if (currentPage == ‘0’) {

TSPoint p = ts.getPoint();//c’est pour activer le touch

if (p.z > ts.pressureThreshhold) //si on appuie sur le bouton rouge l’écran va nour affichera un message
{

p.x = map(p.x, TS_LEFT, TS_RT, 0, 320);//la fonction map nous donne les valeurs qu’on a utilisé pour calibrer l’écran en pixel
p.y = map(p.y, TS_TOP, TS_BOT, 0, 480);//et définition de la résolution de l’écran tactile

if (p.x > 20 && p.x < 250 && p.y > 20 && p.y < 100) //si on appuie sur ces cordonnées on passe à la prochaine page

{ if (currentPage == ‘0’) {

pinMode(XM, OUTPUT);//on définit les pinmodes demandés par la bibliothèque
pinMode(YP, OUTPUT);

currentPage = ‘1’;