Touching the board is causing interrupt?

I started using my Uno a few weeks ago and everything has been working great (I'm new to the Arduino products and I love this thing). I don't have all of the parts in yet that I need for my project, but I've been testing the Uno with some of the simpler example programs and utilizing some of the parts that I do have (like a serial LCD and some LEDs).

One of the first example programs that I loaded was the interrupt program that turned on the pin 13 LED. It worked great at the time, and I even modified it to to use other pins so I could use my own LEDs and everything worked as plans. I moved on to trying other things like using the serial LCD display, and that worked fine too.

But then I tried to implement both: the interrupt AND the LCD. This is where the board started to act up. At first I thought there was just something wrong with my code, because the Uno was virtually constantly transmitting data to the display before I would even put a signal into the interrupt pin. But after closer inspection, and even loading the previously working interrupt example onto the board, it seems like something is loose, fried, short circuited, or all of the above.

It is acting as if the interrupt pin is ridiculously (and I stress ridiculously) sensitive. If I just touch the board pretty much anywhere (or sometimes just put my finger close), the pin 13 LED turns on meaning it detected an interrupt (right? :-/). It seems like something with the actual ATMEGA chip is my problem as touching anywhere near the top right of it turns the LED on every time.