Tower Crane; the next phase

I have been building a model tower crane over a few years using a laser cutter to construct the tower, booms and boom head. I have also designed parts in Fusion 360 and printed them in my 3d printer. Most of the engineering is now done. The model is being built purely for the challenges it presents as I am now retired but still fill the need to meet and overcome problems. I plan to use Arduino to make it all happen but am very new to that subject. Presently, with a lot of help, I am able to rotate the boom head in either direction at a speed that I can change and to any of 360 degrees that I choose. There are two booms; a crane boom that has a little trolley on it which will be driven in, out and to a nominated distance from the tower. There is a weight boom opposite that which also has a trolley which has weight in it and will also be driven in, out and to a nominated spot. I am very close to being able to do this.
My problem is that I am not a coder although I am learning. At the moment I can get code and alter it slightly to make my object function. But the functions I ultimately want the crane to be able to do are way above my pay grade so I am looking for a person or persons who may be interested in joining me with the future of this project.
For example; I would like to tell the crane trolley to go out a stated distance, lower the hook, wat until an object is hooked up and then lift it.
I have the bits to make an electronic weight scale that will be placed at the spot where loads are picked up. It will tell the crane a) what the weight is and b) when it has left the scales. This information will be used to get the weight trolley to move away from the boom head to correctly counter balance the weight picked up before the crane trolley moves and will move at a speed in ratio to the speed the crane trolley moves and in the opposite direction to maintain balance.