Trouble connecting BLE device to Arduino Uno

Hi !
For an university project I need to get data from a sensor connected to an arduino board through Bluetooth. I have an Arduino Uno and a Grove-BLE dual model v1. I’m brand new in BLE communication and I don’t understand how can I retrieve data from my sensor. Could you please help me with this project ?
Thanks in advance

You will have to tell us a lot more about this sensor if you wish to receive help. Can you provide a link to the device’s data sheet?

How is the Grove BLE Dual Module V1 connected to the Arduino? Why did you choose this device to communicate with your sensor and the Arduino?

Sure, it’s an infrared CO2 sensor, here’s the link to the data sheet :
MH-4R (sandboxelectronics.com)

For the Grove BLE Dual Module, I didn’t really choose this device, it’s the one my supervisor provided for this project. Since it’s a Grove module, I’ve connected it to the arduino through the Grove Base shield. The CO2 sensor is also connected through this shield.
If you need further information, please do ask, as i’m new in arduino I don’t know what information would be useful to you.

I do not understand the arrangement of your project and you will need to explain more.

The Winsen MH-Z16 gas sensor has either Serial UART or PWM output and can read directly by the Arduino. Some of these sensors also have an analog voltage output as well. There is no Bluetooth involved in reading this sensor.

What is the role of the BLE module? That Grove dual module also supports standard bluetooth which is more simple to use than BLE. Why do you want to use BLE instead of classic bluetooth since the module supports both?

You say that this is a university project. What level? Do you have any support from a professor or teaching assistant?

Yeah, I was quite unclear about this project, sorry.

The goal is to monitor the evolution of CO2 concentration in classrooms.