trouble in reading rfid cards

I am new to arduino and couldn’t find the problem.rfid based secured access system is my project.i want to show “found” on lcd when the card matches with the data in the code, else “not found”.but my lcd always shows “not found”; progrm code is as follows:

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
LiquidCrystal lcd(12, 11, 5, 4, 3, 2);
//byte incomingByte[25];
int data[26];
int f=0;
int j[38]={5,4,6,8,4,8,4,8,5,0,7,0,4,8,5,7,5,6,6,8,6,7,5,4};//id of card

void setup()
{
lcd.begin(16, 2);
lcd.print(“welcome”);
delay(1000);
Serial.begin(9600);
lcd.clear();

}

void loop() {

label:lcd.print(“show card”);
delay(1000);
lcd.clear();
boolean j1=true;

if (Serial.available()> 0)
{
int i;
for( i=0;i<25;i++)
{
data = Serial.read();

• //delay(100);*
    _ Serial.print(data*);_
    _
    }_
    _
    //data=lowByte(incomingByte)*_

* // boolean j1=true;*
* for(i=0;i<25;i++)*
* {*

if(data_==j*)j1=true;
//f=1;
}*_

* if(j1)*

* { lcd.print(" found");*
* delay(1000);*
* lcd.clear();*
* goto label;*
* }*
* //else if (j2) lcd.print(“found1”);*
* else*
* {*
* lcd.print(“not found”);*
* delay(1000);*
* lcd.clear();*
* goto label;*

* }*

* }*
}

int j[38]={5,4,6,8,4,8,4,8,5,0,7,0,4,8,5,7,5,6,6,8,6,7,5,4};//id of card

ID of what kind of card? That’s not anything like I recognize.

Get rid of the goto crap. Completely unnecessary!

{
               int i;
               for( i=0;i<25;i++)
               {
                data = Serial.read();

Get a clue. If there is one or more bytes to read, that does NOT mean that it is OK to read all 24 of them.

Why is the array j sized to hold 38 characters, if the tag is only 24?

There was a sticky at the top of the forum that you clearly didn’t read. Otherwise, you’d have posted the code correctly.

It’s also a bad idea to connect things like RFID readers to THE serial port, eliminating the ability to debug.