Trouble Programming ENC28J60 with Ethercard

Hello,
I am having trouble creating a sketch for my project. So far the only example sketch that i have been able to access through the internet is the back soon sketch. I have been able to add in a bar that allows the user to input text onto the webpage, but I am unsure of how to send the characters to the arduino board. I would also like the webpage and arduino UNO board to respond to input that the user adds in. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, my problem may be simple for many but I am new to programming. Thanks for the help,
Tyler

TWeiss33:
Hello,
I am having trouble creating a sketch for my project. So far the only example sketch that i have been able to access through the internet is the back soon sketch. I have been able to add in a bar that allows the user to input text onto the webpage, but I am unsure of how to send the characters to the arduino board. I would also like the webpage and arduino UNO board to respond to input that the user adds in. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, my problem may be simple for many but I am new to programming. Thanks for the help,
Tyler

hi, you're following the route that i took as well.
for anything beyond that back soon sketch it gets quite complicated, and for a beginner - not just to programming, but to the whole world of Ethernet and HTTP requests & TCP protocols, etc - it gets very daunting.
the optimal way would've been to start with the Ethernet shield that uses the Wiznet chip (W5100 or W5200) as that uses the "standard" (or more common) Ethernet library that Arduino uses.
the ENC28J60 has a lot more "stuff" that needs to be done, which the W5100 chip has built-in in the hardware.
you do end up learning more though - but it makes the "adventure" that much more difficult.