Trouble Understanding the Reset Button w.r. AVRStudio [FIXED]

Disclaimer: I'm very new to the Arduino and the ATMega328P.

I recently purchased my first Arduino Uno and am having a lot of fun with it, however I've come across a problem and could not find a solution for it. When I upload a sketch from the Arduino IDE everything works perfectly and when I press the on-board reset button it resets and starts the loaded program again.

Since I wanted to try and do some assembly I also installed AVRstudio and followed a guide to upload the generated HEX files to the Arduino through the USB-connection. Again everything works fine and the program loads when I upload it, but when I press the on-board reset button or toggle the power to the board it takes almost an entire minute for it to restart the loaded program.

Now I don't know whether it is my code, the way in which I upload it, or something else that causes it. For completeness I will include my code for a blinking LED. Any tips besides the reset problem are also more than welcome!

.include "m328pdef.inc"

.equ LED_dir = DDRB + 0x20
.equ LED_pos = PORTB + 0x20

.org 0x0000
 rjmp start
.org OC0Aaddr
 rjmp timer_64
.org 0x0100
start:
 ldi r16, 0x03
 sts TCCR0A+0x20, r16 ;set timer 0 control register A
 sts TCCR0B+0x20, r16 ;set timer 0 control register B
 ldi r16, 0xfa ;r16 = 250
 sts OCR0A + 0x20, r16 ;OCR0A – Output Compare Register A, set to 250
 ldi r16, 0x02
 sts TIMSK0, r16 ;Bit 1 – OCIE0A: Timer/Counter0 Output Compare Match A Interrupt Enable
 ldi r17, 0x20
 sts LED_dir, r17
 sei ;enable interrupts
loop:
 cpi r27, 0x01
 breq second
 rjmp loop
second:
 cpi r26, 0xf4
 breq toggle
 rjmp loop

toggle:
 ldi r26, 0x00
 ldi r27, 0x00
 sbrs r18, 0 ;branching if LSB is set
 rjmp led_off
 rjmp led_on

led_on:
 sts LED_pos, r17
 ldi r18, 0x00
 rjmp loop

led_off:
 sts LED_pos, r1
 ldi r18, 0x01
 rjmp loop

timer_64:
 adiw x, 0x01
 reti

as You are Very New
why are you doing this on ASM