Trouble with Controlling LED with an Interrupt

Hello, everyone! I am new to both the forum, and Arduino itself, so please understand if this is posted in the wrong section, or if the error in my programming is obvious. What I am attempting to do with this sketch is light an LED when a push button, which acts as an interrupt, is switched on. I have wired everything correctly (LED wired to a digital pin, button wired to an interrupt pin), so I believe the error lies in the sketch itself. I added some lines for the board to print when the LED is supposed to light and when the interrupt is triggered; however, I do not see these lines when viewing the serial monitor, nor do I see the LED light up. Here is my code:

const int ledPin = 4;

volatile boolean ledState = false;
long ledInt;
long lastDebounceTime = 0;
long debounceDelay = 200;

void setup() {
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
  attachInterrupt(4, ledOn, FALLING);
}

void loop() {
  debounce();

}
void debounce() {
  long lastDebounceTime = millis();
  if ( ledInt - lastDebounceTime > debounceDelay) {
    Serial.println(ledState);
    ledState = !ledState;
    lastDebounceTime = ledInt;
    buttonPress();
  }
}
void ledOn() {
  ledInt = millis();
}

void buttonPress() {
  if (ledState == true) {
    float something = millis() / 4000.0;
    int value = 128.0 + 128 * sin( something * 2.0 * PI  );
    digitalWrite(ledPin, value);
    Serial.println("LED on");
  }
  if (ledState == false) {
    digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
    Serial.println("LED off");
  }
}

Any help would be greatly appreciated--thank you!

Pin 4 isn't an external interrupt pin, only 2 and 3 (interrupts 0 and 1)

Edit: I'm confused, where is the LED wired and where is the switch wired?

AWOL:
Pin 4 isn't an external interrupt pin, only 2 and 3 (interrupts 0 and 1)

Edit: I'm confused, where is the LED wired and where is the switch wired?