Trying to contact a UFO. Please help.

Hi everybody. My name is Victor.I have come seeking guidance on the Path of Singularity.
Just kidding. I’m a model maker and artist who was forced to become a web developer or forever work in a Tshirt shop. So I know some JavaScript, some CSS and HTML. I looked over Arduino code, and it looks very familiar.

So I found a model of a UFO, your typical saucer with the glass dome cockpit. It has a circle of 14 round holes on the bottom that a clear ring would fit into place to simulate lights. It’s only 90mm diameter, but I came up with the brilliant idea of putting real lights in it. So I bought some leds, resistors, wire, batteries, soldering equipment and an assortment of surface mount switches. I had no idea what I was doing, mind you. I knew it would be a real challenge for me to build this circuit after learning what a parallel circuit was (forgive the English). But I came up with a good plan. I designed this in illustrator after some study. After the initial “blueprint” was finished, I discovered the LilyPad and immediately realized it was perfect to run my parallel circuit.

That brings me here to you fine people. Hi!

I knew all along that the power switch was going to be a challenge on my UFO, and I didn’t want to have some lame switch on it any ways. So I found 433Mhz RF Transmitter With Receiver Kit For Arduino ARM MCU Wireless 15mmx30mm, 20mmx20mm that I’m not sure will work to turn it on via remote, and it doesnt look like it will work on the LilyPad. I know that nothing explicitly states it will work on a Lily, but does anyone know of a unit that will work? I dont understand what is powering the receiver when it is turned off so that it has the ability to sense the signal from the remote and I also don’t know if I must use the transmitter or how that whole thing works as far as a diagram or how to set it up).