Trying to get readings from DHT22 sensor

Hello everyone,
i am fairly new to arduino and electronics but already have a programming background.

I am trying to get readings from a DHT22 sensor from an Arduino Uno, but all i’ve got is “nan”.

I think that there is something wrong with the sensor i’ve bought as there is a difference in ther pins it has (the pins order)

I’ve bought this sensor
https://www.banggood.com/SHTC3-High-Precision-Digital-Temperature-and-Humidity-Sensor-Measurement-Module-I2C-Communication-AM2302-DHT22-p-1598372.html?rmmds=myorder&cur_warehouse=CN

All the sensors i’ve seen online has vcc , data, nc, grd
mine has vcc, grd, sda, scl

I’ve connected 5volts at vcc
ground at grd
and digital pin 7 to sda

I’m trying to get reading using the examples found online to get me started

#include <DHT.h>
#include <DHT_U.h>

//Constants
#define DHTPIN 7 //DHT Digital Pin
#define DHTTYPE DHT22 // DHT 22 (AM2302)

DHT dht(DHTPIN, DHTTYPE); //// Initialize DHT sensor for normal 16mhz Arduino

//Variables
int chk;

float temp; //Stores temperature value

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600);
dht.begin();
}

void loop()
{
delay(2000);
//Read data and store it to variables hum and temp

temp = dht.readTemperature();
//Print temp and humidity values to serial monitor

Serial.print(“Temp: “);
Serial.print(temp);
Serial.println(” Celsius”);
delay(2000); //Delay 2 sec.
}

Is there a change my sensor ( Brand new ) is broken ?
Is there something wrong with its type? or maybe connectivity?
Any help appreciated

Your sensor uses I2C serial bus to read the data. You can learn the basic from Wikipedia.

I2C needs pull up resistors on both lines SDA and SCL. They might be on your modul. Please verify.

You need to find out which pins on your Arduino are the I2C pins and connect them directly SDA to SDA and SCL to SCL. If you google "DHT22 I2C Arduino Uno you will find a couple of simple schematics that will help you get started.